Username: Password: Remember me
Some text goes here

TOPIC: Over 50 Cycle Questions

Over 50 Cycle Questions 5 years 5 months ago #8307

• titansman1
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 139
Hello everyone,

I just recently placed my first order with RS. I have a couple questions I'd like to ask some of you guys.

First, I'm 50 years old, in excellent shape, I've been training since I was in my early 20's, I know how to train and diet and I usually keep myself around 10-13% BF. I'm 5'9", currently 178 lbs and about 12% BF. I'm all natural, I've never used any AAS before. I had my testosterone checked last year and even at my age I was about 550, have decent energy, libido, morning wood, etc. (I also just went for fresh blood work yesterday)

My problem is that, especially at my age, anytime I get sub 10% BF I get too skinny and my wife starts to complain about how scrawny I look (I drop into 160lbs range under 10%BF). I can lift, eat and bulk and cut until I'm blue in the face and when it's all said and done I might gain a couple pounds of muscle. My ultimate goal is to get up to about 195lbs and 8%BF.

I was original thinking about getting my test back up to youthful levels, like TRT, get everything balanced out and then blasting a couple times next year. This would allow to cruise between cycles without having to worry about PCT and at my age, even though I'm at a decent natural test level, it would still be nice to cruise in the upper normal range between cycles.

So my question is, would it be better to blast and cruise over the next year so or would I be better to do a couple of cycles and PCT, wait to recuperate then cycle again. If I blast and cruise for an extended period of time, would I have an increased chance damaging or weakening my natural system hurting it's ability to get back to operating at the level that is currently, which is pretty good for my age? Thanks everyone!
The administrator has disabled public write access.